Fire District Commissioners

The primary responsibility of the Board of Commissioners is to the people of Grays Harbor County Fire District #2. The Board of Fire Commissioners is committed to making decisions based on sound fiscal management principles.

Financial Decisions

Financial decisions will be based on recognized professional standards. The Board is committed to conservative and prudent use of available public resources, consistent with required service levels. The Board of Fire Commissioners shall manage the finances of the district in order to provide proper equipment, facilities and personnel at the highest possible level, based on continual community risk analysis.


The Board will ensure that the district will provide the best possible fire and emergency medical services and community education programs that resources will allow. The district will innovate to respond to the changing needs of the community and will continually strive to earn the lowest insurance rating possible for our constituents. It welcomes and promotes citizens and community involvement.


The Board will encourage the recruitment of team oriented and dedicated personnel and support an environment that promotes longevity and commitment.


In order to provide the community with safe and efficient emergency services, the Board will support programs to procure and maintain safe equipment, apparatus and facilities. It will encourage the implementation of policies promoting safe workplace practices, occupational health and safety programs and response directives.


The Board will provide for a personnel training program based on recognized standards and encourage continual professional development of all personnel. It will provide training, leadership and promote cooperation within the fire and emergency medical service community.


Honesty is of the utmost importance when dealing with district members and public. Communication is frequent, factual and open. All opinions and suggestions are valued.



Mike Hubbard



Dale Hensley



Teri Scherer – District Secretary